Apple raised prices in India on June 25, 2026, across several Mac, iPad, HomePod and Apple TV models, blaming a sharp rise in memory and storage costs. iPhone, Apple Watch and AirPods prices did not change. Apple said it had shielded customers from rising memory costs until then, but had reached a point where it needed to raise prices.
Key facts
- Date: June 25, 2026
- Biggest rise: MacBook Pro M5, up ₹70,000
- Memory and storage upgrade steps rose from ₹20,000 to ₹24,000
- iPhone, Apple Watch and AirPods unchanged
Old and new prices (selected models)
| Product | Before | After |
|---|---|---|
| MacBook Pro M5 | ₹1,69,900 | ₹2,39,900 |
| MacBook Neo | ₹69,900 | ₹79,900 |
| Mac mini M4 | ₹59,900 | ₹94,900 |
| iPad Air | ₹64,900 | ₹89,900 |
| MacBook Air M5 | Not stated | ₹1,49,900 |
| iPad Pro | Not stated | ₹1,39,900 (some reports: ₹1,29,900) |
| iPad mini | Not stated | ₹69,900 |
| HomePod | Not stated | ₹44,900 |
| HomePod mini | Not stated | ₹15,900 |
| Apple TV 4K | Not stated | ₹25,900 |
Reports differ on some old prices. Check Apple's India store for current prices.
Why Apple raised prices
Apple told CNBC that the growth of AI data centres had caused an unusually sharp rise in demand for memory and storage. Reports say India saw some of the steepest increases of any major market, with the weaker rupee, import duties and GST adding to the chip costs.
What it means for retailers
Apple resellers saw overnight jumps of ₹10,000 to ₹70,000 on Macs and iPads, so price lists and quotes given before June 25 need updating. EMI and exchange offers matter more at the new prices.
Frequently asked questions
Did Apple raise iPhone prices in India?
No. The June 25, 2026 increase did not include iPhone, Apple Watch or AirPods.
Why did Apple raise prices?
Apple cited a sharp rise in memory and storage costs driven by AI data centre demand.
Sources: Business Today, 91mobiles, Free Press Journal.
Updated October 26, 2026: This article has been rewritten with the confirmed price list.





